Skip To Main Content

Trinity Hall Museum

All are invited to explore the rich history of the Trinity Area School District in a unique museum setting.   The history of Trinity can be traced back to the 1800s when William W. Smith purchased the property and later established it as the Trinity Hall Military Academy.  The Trinity Museum is located on the first floor of Old Main next to the Trinity High School.  Visitors may enjoy the preserved architecture that is stunningly replicated to resemble the historical time period.  The rooms contain antique photographs, dated yearbooks, vintage school furniture, an original military academy uniform, and display cases filled with Trinity memorabilia.  Guests can also learn about President Ulysses S. Grant’s visits to the campus and view a narrated presentation with interviews from students of the past.   

Trinity Hall Museum is available to the public by appointment only.  Please contact Mr. Aaron Scott at 724-223-2000 ext. 6508 to schedule an appointment. We are always looking for dated Trinity memorabilia, pictures or documents.  Please consider donating any historical items to be displayed at the museum.


Cadet Uniform

Grant's Stone

Trinity Museum


1930 Class Picture